En Vacances #2

Two posts in a week! Not done that for a while.

Unfortunately (I’m assuming you like what you read here as you’ve taken the time to visit), there won’t be any more posts for at least the next two and a half weeks, maybe a little longer.

Mrs TGG & I are off on the longest trip we’ve ever done, taking in a couple of countries, where things have changed a bit since these songs were written and recorded.

and this one

It’s a 16 day tour that takes in all the key sites, including ones that pertain to the troubles both countries have endured during my lifetime. For all the more ancient wonders that the countries have, I wouldn’t be comfortable without going to see and learn more about their recent history.

I was going to download something so I could write a Cassette Albums piece when I got back. Unfortunately said album isn’t on my streaming service of choice so that will have to wait a while longer and I’ll have to – gasp – actually listen to the cassette! I have got 3 albums recorded by one of the band member’s previous group downloaded, so I’ll certainly be listening to those.

And I suppose you’re shouting at the screen wondering where this is…

TGG

Leave a comment

Leave a comment